A user is created as part of the ADSync process. If the user owns objects, then the user will be disabled when their status in AD is disabled or deleted. If the user has no objects, then ADSync will attempt to delete the user. ADSync deletes the user's home folder but leaves the user. This creates an issue with the user record resulting in the inability to open the Users panel.
The issue manifests itself in the Audit log like this:
It appears the user has deleted his own home folder. We suspect the ADSync process is doing the deletion.
This issue is currently under investigation. A workaround solution is available. Please contact support if you encounter this issue.